87° F Sunday, June 25, 2017

Tennis

Lake Travis tennis splits matches last week

Thursday, August 30, 2012 | Habeab Kurdi

Lake Travis learned a little about where things stand in the early going of fall team tennis.

Cavaliers cranking up the intensity on the court

Wednesday, August 22, 2012 | Habeab Kurdi

With tryouts completed, the Lake Travis tennis team heads into the fall season deep on both the boys and girls side.

Cavaliers corral championships at state tennis tourney

Tuesday, May 1, 2012 | Habeab Kurdi

As Ryan Brown and Courtney Schulte cheered and hugged after capping their 4A girls doubles state title Tuesday, their Lake Travis tennis teammates poured onto the court to join the celebration.

Record regional showing for Lake Travis tennis

Thursday, April 26, 2012 | Habeab Kurdi

For the first time the Lake Travis tennis team is sending 10 players to the state tournament.

Dual district champions – Lake Travis wins boys and girls tennis

Friday, April 13, 2012 | Habeab Kurdi

A tidy 10 players are headed to the regional tournament after the Lake Travis tennis teams swept all the divisions at the district tournament last week.

Lake Travis tennis ratcheting up its play for the postseason

Thursday, March 29, 2012 | Habeab Kurdi

The Lake Travis tennis team is playing well heading into the district tournament with a solid showing at one of the toughest tournaments of the year Friday and Saturday in Kemah.

LT Tennis takes top spots at invite

Thursday, March 15, 2012 | Special to the View

The Lake Travis tennis team had seven top place finishes in the Maroon-Chap Invitational on Thursday, March 8.

Tennis nets top finishes at Westwood tourney

Friday, March 2, 2012 | Habeab Kurdi

The Lake Travis tennis team had several top finishes at the Westwood Varsity Tournament Friday, led by first-place finishes from both of the Cavaliers mixed doubles teams.

LT tennis heads for first-ever state tourney

Thursday, November 3, 2011 | Special to the View

The Lake Travis tennis team has made history by winning its region Oct. 28-29 to advance to the state team tennis tournament.

Tennis team ready for regionals

Thursday, October 27, 2011 | Smithville Times

Is the Lake Travis tennis team ready for the regional tournament this week?

« Previous PageNext Page »